Testimonials

Some of Our Client Reviews

A Heartfelt Thank You  

Just wanted to say thank you for all your help and support.

Dad was only with you for a short period, but all the family appreciated the caring home you have provided.

Karen & Carl    9th April 2017  
Best Residential Care Home In Cambridgeshire  

I want to write a few lines to you to thank you and your team for your kindness, support and attention to mum, me and all mum's visitors during mum's stay at Soham Lodge.

I know that the duration of mum's stay was very much shorter than any of us anticipated. I realise that mum's prognosis was hard for doctor's to predict and I think that it was better for mum not to have suffered for any great length of

...more
Chris    20th March 2017  
Best Residential Care Home In Cambridgeshire  
Chris    20th March 2017  

I want to write a few lines to you to thank you and your team for your kindness, support and attention to mum, me and all mum's visitors during mum's stay at Soham Lodge.

I know that the duration of mum's stay was very much shorter than any of us anticipated. I realise that mum's prognosis was hard for doctor's to predict and I think that it was better for mum not to have suffered for any great length of time beyond the month she survived following the prognosis.

I cannot adequately put into words my relief that as mum died, her passing was managed so well by you, Raminder and Katherine, that it was made as respectful, peaceful and pain-free as possible; far more so than I had previously thought achievable. Mum could not have asked for, or received, any better management of the situation in her final hours. Thank you so much for that.

I am so grateful also for the prompt and kind attention of the home's nurses, without whose timely assistance mum would have been in so much pain. Similarly, I am grateful to mum's carers with whose kind attention mum would have been in considerable distress. Thanks also to the housekeeping staff who were incredibly careful and attentive regarding mum's belongings. The effort and care taken with mum's laundry and the time taken to explain its management to me was so reassuring. Although mum wasn't a 'joiner' I should like to thank Becky, who nonetheless took time and trouble to assist me and other visitors to mum, with a helpful, willing and welcoming attitude. Similarly my thanks to Phil, who went to considerable lengths to help ensure that mum 'felt at home' surrounded by familiar things . I don't think I shall ever forget the image of mum dozing peacefully while Phil was drilling the walls to place a myriad of picture hooks!

I would also like to thank you and Tanya for your kindness and patience in dealing with a very stressed-out daughter (me!), especially as I kept badgering on about assorted unknowns that bothered me. You were both so very helpful and reassuring.

Nothing was too much trouble for everyone attending mum. I am of the firm opinion that all did their best to make mum's stay at Soham Lodge as pleasant as possible.

I said it on my on-line review and I shall say it again here in closing. The one thing that matters in any care home is the standard of care from the staff towards their charges and that standard is something that is led from the top down. In Soham Lodge, I cannot fault it. In my opinion Soham Lodge is by far the best residential care home in Cambridgeshire and yes, I've visited most of them! It's worth mentioning that I am not alone in that opinion, having spoken with several other resident's visitors.

Good Luck with your efforts to achieve the Gold standards frameworks, you certainly deserve it.

Peace Of Mind  

On 6th February, my mother suddenly had a stroke during the night at Soham Lodge. She was transferred to Addenbrooke's Hospital where she was monitored for sometime. We were told nothing more that could be done for her, just to make her comfortable.
The family had asked for her to be brought back to Soham Lodge, her home for the last three years, but were advised against it.

On the Monday after her admission, we contacted Soham Lodge to see

...more
A Resident's Daughter    3rd March 2017  
Peace Of Mind  
A Resident's Daughter    3rd March 2017  

On 6th February, my mother suddenly had a stroke during the night at Soham Lodge. She was transferred to Addenbrooke's Hospital where she was monitored for sometime. We were told nothing more that could be done for her, just to make her comfortable.
The family had asked for her to be brought back to Soham Lodge, her home for the last three years, but were advised against it.

On the Monday after her admission, we contacted Soham Lodge to see if they would have her back for her last few days. With the help of the Deputy Manager and her tireless persistence, we managed to get her back.

She was lovingly cared for, for her last five days, giving her and the family, peace of mind.

A Wonderful Care Home  

Just a brief note to thank you and all your staff for all you did for Hilda. She was so happy and regarded you all as 'her family', always saying how kind and helpful everyone was to her.

I noticed too how every member of staff always treated and handled the residents with compassion and consideration for their comfort and dignity.

Becky is a real treasure - always so cheerful and enthusiastic in keeping everyone entertained and involved where possible.

...more
Valerie    16th February 2017  
A Wonderful Care Home  
Valerie    16th February 2017  

Just a brief note to thank you and all your staff for all you did for Hilda. She was so happy and regarded you all as 'her family', always saying how kind and helpful everyone was to her.

I noticed too how every member of staff always treated and handled the residents with compassion and consideration for their comfort and dignity.

Becky is a real treasure - always so cheerful and enthusiastic in keeping everyone entertained and involved where possible.

All in all, you run a wonderful care home with a real feeling of a family home.

I would like you to know when you have special events and I will try to support them

An Amazing Job  

Wishing you all a Happy Christmas and best wishes for the New Year.

Always remember what an amazing job you do - we will never forget your wonderful care, support and kindness to our dear mum.

Sylvia, Elaine & Davina    12th December 2016  
Nothing is too much trouble  

We were very happy with the facilities, With the highest calibre of staff, nothing is too much trouble for them. We are very pleased with the way they care for our father.

Simone    7th September 2015  
Really Impressive  

As you know, my dad died earlier this month. I want to take this opportunity to give my family's heartfelt thanks for the standard of the care he received during his year at Soham Lodge.

As I have mentioned to you before, I was very impressed with how everyone is involved with looking after the patients, even if they are not necessarily classed as carers. It's a mentality that everyone has adopted and results in great attention to detail.

For

...more
Steve    18th August 2015  
Really Impressive  
Steve    18th August 2015  

As you know, my dad died earlier this month. I want to take this opportunity to give my family's heartfelt thanks for the standard of the care he received during his year at Soham Lodge.

As I have mentioned to you before, I was very impressed with how everyone is involved with looking after the patients, even if they are not necessarily classed as carers. It's a mentality that everyone has adopted and results in great attention to detail.

For instance I remember one of the cleaning team wheeling her trolley through the lounge and noticing one of the resident's didn't seem very happy. She stopped, comforted him and then someone else was also called to help put his mind at rest over the issue that was bothering him. Really Impressive.

Dad's experience from the minute that he arrived from hospital was excellent. In just a few days he was transformed by a combination of good acre and stabilisation of his sleeping patterns. He regularly told me what a 'good place' Soham was and clearly enjoyed the banter with some of the team. For us to be told that he liked the home we had chosen for him was very reassuring.

We have asked that all donations in dad's memory go to the residents' benefit and I would be grateful if you could let me know if there is a fund to pay for residents' trips or events that we can contribute towards.

I would also be grateful if you could ensure that the team know how grateful we are for everything they did for dad. and for us, especially in his last days. I experienced that kindness first hand, as did my brothers and sister and it helped a very great deal.

Highly Recommended  

The staff are friendly and very caring towards all residents.
I would highly recommend Soham Lodge to my relatives

Samantha    7th May 2014  

Leave Us Your Testimonial

Check to approve saving of testimonial data




HTML Allowed : a p br i em strong q h1-h6
* RequiredAdd a photo?